Our school Principal Mrs. Anita Sharma has been felicitate with "PANDIT MADAN MOHAN MALVIA SHIKHA VIDHH" Sammaan for the year 2018 by --- Shiksha Sanskriti Uthan Nyas 
Our school got special jury award in the category-" Excellence in School's initiative in Road Safety"min FICCI Auditorium

Shri *Hemant Sharma* Yog Guru , S D Public School was honoured for training and Development of Students for health and well-being through Yoga.
The award was presented by *Major Surendra Punia* who him self was world champion for (five times) in weight lifting. 

On the occasion of National Conference on Inclusive rehabilitation converging mental  health and special education needs organised by *National institute for empowerment of person with Multiple Disabilities* Mr. Hemant Sharma Received award from Mrs Rina Ray Secretary (SE and L) Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India at India International Centre,Lodhi Road

Our Yoga students participated in National Yoga Seminar 

Our school toppers Stuti and Tanya were featured in NIE (The Times of India)

 It gives great pleasure to announce that our school has received 'Award of Excellence'for efforts of Student team in" Knowing & Preserving Biosphere and Understanding Science now and then" - a year long project catalysed and supported by Department of Science and Technology, Government of India and organized by Millennium India Education Foundation. It was a proud moment when our school's name was announced in top 20 schools among 91 schools that participated in this project.



On the occasion of _*World Disability Day*_ in Annual Function of Genesis-Neurogen, India *Mrs. Anita Sharma, Principal, S.D. Public School, Pitampura* is being honoured with *"Award of Excellence"* for her Appreciable and Commendable work in the area of *_Inclusive Education_* . This event held at Maulana Azad Medical College, New Delhi, In the presence of national level Inclusive education dignitories as Dr. J P Singh, Ex Member Secretary, RCI, ARPP-National Association Team, and celebraties, Shankar Sahni, Famous Singer, Unmukt Chand, Captain, Indian Cricket Team (under 19), Shivangi Jain, Miss Delhi NCR, Prince Aadvanshi, FFW Wrestler and Chief guest was Sh Manoj Tiwari, President BJP. This is matter of pride for SD public School , Pitampura to get recognition on that platform in the field of Inclusive Education.